Dear Cebu

Dear Cebu,

Due to unforeseen circumstances, I have to leave. It’s a sad decision but I have to. At first it was not easy to make this decision and it was not easy to transfer islands. I filled 3 huge boxes of my stuffs from here. Imagine! I almost had a life, or I had a life here. Oh, Cebu.

You were the reason I lived. My parents prayed to the Sto. Niño to have me. Every travel that we have we never fail to visit you.

Time came and I decided to study with you. University of San Carlos. I had a great time stressing out. It was hard and tiring, but it was worth it. I learned a lot.

Even though you’re sizzling hot, too hot for me, I did endure it as I try to finish my studies. I became an expert fanner (if there is such a word).

I made friends with your people and they were the best humans I’ve ever met. They were the friends that I’ll never forget.

You have fast cars. Really. Fast cars that would take my breath away as my life flashes before my eyes. So fast that they could beat African cheetahs.

Cebu, you were great.

Ok. My flight is being called. I’ll be home in a bit, and it’s for good. So, I guess I’ll see you around, Cebu?

Love,
Tasha

3 comments on “Dear Cebu

  1. Cebu is just a state of mind 🙂

  2. I live in Cebu and can’t imagine saying goodbye. This is heartbreaking, but I wish you all the best, wherever you go.

Leave a Reply

