Crazy Psychology

I’m no psychology major. But nowadays it seems that I’m one. Why?

For almost 2 years now my right hand is suffering carpal tunnel syndrome and this forces me to put tapes or bandages on my hand, which leads to public curiosity. When people ask me why I taped my hand, I always tell them the root reason why.

Here’s the story. 2 years before (I was a senior high school student that time) I was practicing some hand and head stands on my room, on the bed. Then when I was on the hand stand, I put my weight in a wrong side and, boom!, I sprained my right hand. That important hand. Then the week after that incident, my hand was still sore that I have to wrap it in bandage and I have to go to my gastroenterologist to have my tummy checked. Then when I arrived in her clinic, I got myself checked and she asked what happened to my hand, if I was a volleyball player and all. Then I told her I sprained it on the bed. That made her brows flying.

Then just this week. It got back again and I need to tape my hand. People were asking me and I told them that I sprained it in bed. Girls were thinking I got my hand squished in my own weight (which is true) and boys were thinking I had some le sexy time happening during the weekend (which I wished was true. No. I’m just kidding.).

So, to conclude. I sound like a Psychology major saying this to people to see their reactions to study it. Ladies and gentlemen, I introduce to you, my right hand.

(That just sounds so sexual.)

2 comments on “Crazy Psychology

  1. Xuan says:

    I do consider all of the ideas you have introduced to your post. They are very convincing and can certainly work. Still, the posts are very brief for newbies. May just you please prolong them a little from next time? Thank you for the post.

  2. Cecila says:

    I am not sure where you’re getting your info, but great topic. I needs to spend some time learning much more or understanding more. Thanks for wonderful info I was looking for this information for my mission.

Leave a Reply

