Breaking Hearts and Twisted Minds

Everyone knew we would never be together

It wasn’t meant for us

It wasn’t written on the stars

Planets will collide if it happens

 

You never knew what you did to me

You made me crazily insane

You made me say

‘He’s the guy I’m looking for’

 

I told my papers I’ll love you

You were that guy I can love

No hates

No regrets

 

But I regretted

You went for another girl

I wasn’t like her

Never be like her

 

You gave me this

And I always get this

A broken heart

And a twisted mind

 

Trying to be sane

When I am already insane

Trying to be happy

When I am already broken

 

At least I’m intact

Unlike glass

That breaks into pieces

I’m still in one piece

 

I’m that tough

That’s the only thing

You won’t see in her

Hope you’ll be happy with her

Leave a Reply

